Goodrich Hall Envelope Restoration

Location: 863 Main Street
Architect:  Christopher Williams Architects
Construction Manager:  Allegrone Construction, Inc.
Williams Project Manager:  Shaun Garvey
Anticipated Completion:  May 2018

Goodrich Hall is a Gothic Revival limestone building constructed in 1859 to serve as the College Chapel, Alumni Hall, and classroom space. The building is used by The Office of Student Life and houses a student-run coffee bar. Goodrich is a vibrant hub of student activity for socializing, studying, and hosting events. Goodrich Hall is also a popular summer destination for Williamstown Theater Festival events. The Hall is undergoing a comprehensive structural renovation, which involves exterior masonry restoration, slate roof replacement, as well as floor and roof system improvements. Mechanical, IT and electrical systems will be upgraded to current standards as part of the scope of work. The building is scheduled to be returned to the college for regular use upon completion.

Existing Building and Construction Progress: